The Obetz Council is made up of six elected officials who are elected at-large (without any particular district) and serving staggered four-year terms under the rules of the Charter of the Village of Obetz.  Council meets the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 6:00 P.M. in the Council Chambers at 4175 Alum Creek Drive to review and pass legislation and hear concerns from the residents.  If the meeting date occurs on a holiday, the regular meeting is held on the next Tuesday following the holiday.  All Council meetings are open to the public and we encourage you to attend.

Current Council Members

Council Member Louise Crabtree was selected as the Council President Pro-Tem at the January 11, 2016 meeting.


To learn more about Angie Kirk, click here.

To learn more about Bonnie Wiley, click here.

To learn more about James Wiley, click here.

Council Committees

Council is divided into five committees – Recreation and Health, Finance, Legislation, Public Utilities, and Safety and Streets. The Committees explore, discuss, and provide input to Council on issues related to the Committee’s focus.  When called by a Council member or the Mayor, Council Committee meetings are held on the third Monday of each month at 6:00 P.M. at the Government Center and are open to the public.

2016 Committee Assignments

Recreation and Health
Angie Kirk – Chair
Michael Flaherty
James Wiley

James Wiley – Chair
Louise Crabtree
Guiles Richardson

Guiles Richardson – Chair
Louise Crabtree
Bonnie Wiley

Public Utilities
Michael Flaherty – Chair
All of Council

Safety and Streets
Louise Crabtree – Chair
Angie Kirk
Michael Flaherty

Planning and Zoning
Bonnie Wiley

In addition to the Council Committees, Council selects an individual to serve on the Planning and Zoning Commission. Bonnie Wiley is the current Council designee to the Planning and Zoning Commission.

Council and the Mayor encourage your input on proposed legislation. If you would like to comment on the pending legislation, please submit your comments to Stacey Boumis, Clerk of Council, at  Ms. Boumis will forward your comments to Council and the Mayor.

Codified Ordinances

The Codified Ordinances are a compilation of the laws of the Village.  Each year the Codified Ordinances are updated to reflect new ordinances adopted by Council during the year.  The online version of the Codified Ordinances also includes the Village Charter which outlines how the Village operates—much like the Constitution of the United State does for our country.

To access the Codified Ordinances, click here